Event: PhD Defence Invitation

Dear colleagues, 

 

It is my great pleasure to announce that the PhD thesis for Kwaku Labi and Antoinette Bediako-Bowan both have been recommended for public defence. 

The defences will take place over zoom on the dates and times stated below. We welcome you to join the defences and to disseminate the link to interested colleagues. 

 

It is a great moment to share. Hopefully we will get chance to come together next year for the HAI Ghana conference to celebrate and discus the results and events in person. 

 

Best wishes for the PhD students in their preparation for and at their defence. 

 

Kind regards

Stephanie

 

 

Antoinette Afua Asiedua Bediako-Bowan: The epidemiology of surgical site infections at a teaching hospital in Ghana and development of a surveillance system

Date: Tuesday 10/11-2020 at 9:00 am - 12 noon (GMT, Ghana) // 10:00 am - 1:00 pm (GMT+1, Denmark). 

Link:https://ucph-ku.zoom.us/j/63620271886?pwd=SXBKOHFEbVRFWWd0VzlsRjZlcWI4Zz09

Meeting ID: 636 2027 1886

Passcode: 787353

 

 

Appiah-Korang Labi: TRANSMISSION AND IMPACT OF MULTIDRUG-RESISTANT ORGANISMS IN NEONATAL INTENSIVE-CARE UNITS IN GHANA

Date: Monday 16/11-2020 at 1:00 - 4:00 pm (GMT, Ghana) // 2:00 - 5:00 pm (GMT+1, Denmark)

Link: https://ucph-ku.zoom.us/j/65517633268?pwd=eGVGMVJnWWRSY0hnZDNXVXFrRTFqQT09

Meeting ID: 655 1763 3268 

Passcode: 885288

Get in Touch

ADDRESS

HAI-Ghana Project Office
Medical Microbiology Department
School of BioMedical & Allied Health
Korle-Bu, Accra
P. O. Box KB 4236

 

MOBILE 

+233 302 665 404 | +233 200 166 695
+233 265 259 997 | +233 244 789 209

 

EMAIL

hai_ghanaproject@yahoo.com
japh_opintan@yahoo.com
jaopintan@ug.edu.gh

Recent Video